Home
Fort Ross Dialogue 2021

Fort Ross Dialogue 2021

Virtual Conference and Convening

November 2, 2021
7:30 am Pacific / 10:30 am Eastern / 5:30 pm Moscow 

Join Fort Ross Conservancy and the Kennan Institute for a discussion on how our shared history and the unique legacy of Fort Ross State Historic Park can be a platform for cooperation and exchange between Russians and Americans, even amid severe challenges in relations between Washington and Moscow.

Sarah Sweedler, CEO, Fort Ross Conservancy
Ambassador Anatoly Antonov, Russia’s Ambassador to the United States
Andrew McGrahan, President Chevron Neftegaz Inc
Rashid Sharipov, Vice President of Transneft

FRD21 OPENING REMARKS English 


 

FRD21 OPENING REMARKS Russian

 


 

 

 

Panel 1: The Spirit of Geneva: A New Chapter in US-Russian Relations

 

Panel 2Cooperation and Environmental Sustainability in the Arctic
 

Panel 3: Rediscovering California’s Cattle Hide Economy’s Ties to the Russian American Company
 

Panel 4: How Material Culture Tells a Story


 

Speaker Bios

 

Questions?  Email the conference organizers:

Igor Polishchuk ip@fortross.org

 

Sponsor Logos